Skip to content

Settings page clears remote after clone #858

Closed

Description

@isc-pbarton

If I use the settings page to clone a remote Git repository, then scroll down to the bottom and click "Save", it removes the origin remote from the local repository.
The workaround is to hard reload the page after doing clone. Just refreshing the page is not good enough because it will resubmit the form which clears the remote.

Activity

  1. added theissue type on Sep 17, 2025
  2. self-assigned this
    on Sep 17, 2025
Sign up for free to join this conversation on GitHub. Already have an account? Sign in to comment

Metadata

Metadata

Assignees

Labels

No labels
No labels

Type

Projects

No projects

    Milestone

    No milestone

    Relationships

    None yet

    Development

    No branches or pull requests

    Issue actions